Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Local Government York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Housing Board

Our governance structure is headed by the Local Government York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Housing Board - representing the partner local authorities, Home Builders Federation, Homes England, Health & Well Being Boards and the National Housing Federation. The Board meets quarterly and is chaired by Cllr. Richard Foster from Craven District Council. Papers are usually available seven days before meetings.

Minutes of previous Housing Board meetings are below:

Members of the York North Yorkshire & East Riding Housing Board

Cllr Richard Foster

(Chair)

 Craven District Council

 Cllr.RFoster@cravendc.gov.uk

 Cllr Mark Crane

 Selby District Council

 mcrane@selby.gov.uk

 Cllr Richard   Musgrave

 Selby District Council 

 rmusgrave@selby.gov.uk

 Cllr David Webster

 Hambleton District Council

 Cllr.david.webster@hambleton.gov.uk

 Cllr Denise     Craghill

 City of York Council

 cllr.d.craghill@york.gov.uk

 Cllr John Windress

 Ryedale District Council

 cllr.john.windress@ryedale.gov.uk

 Cllr Caroline   Goodrick

 Ryedale District Council

 cllr.caroline.goodrick@ryedale.gov.uk 

 Cllr Janet Jefferson 

 Scarborough Borough Council

 cllr.janet.jefferson@scarborough.gov.uk

 Cllr Philip Wickes 

 Richmondshire District Council

 cllr.wickes@richmondshire.gov.uk

 Mrs Alison Fisher 

 North York Moors National Park Authority

 a.fisher@northyorkmoors.org.uk

 Cllr Derek   Bastiman

 North Yorkshire County Council

 Cllr.Derek.Bastiman@northyorks.gov.uk

 Cllr Mike Stathers

 East Riding of Yorkshire Council

 councillor.stathers@eastriding.gov.uk

 Cllr Richard Good

 Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority

 cllr.r.good@richmondshire.gov.uk

 Gail Teasdale

 

 Broadacres Housing Association

 (nominated by the National Housing     Federation)

 gail.teasdale@broadacres.org.uk

 Julia Histon

 

York Housing Association

(nominated by the National Housing   Federation)

 juliahiston@yorkha.org.uk

 Jonathan Millea

 

 Duchy Homes

 (nominated by the Home Builders   Federation)

jonathan.millea@duchyhomes.co.uk

 

York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Chief Housing Officers Group and Technical Groups

The York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Chief Housing Officers Group provides technical support and advice to the Board. The group comprises housing officers from the local housing authorities, plus representatives from North Yorkshire County Council, National Parks, Homes England and housing associations. The Chair is Colin Dales of Richmondshire District Council, supported by Vice Chair, Kim Robertshaw of Ryedale District Council.

The Group is responsible for identifying new initiatives, championing good practice, ensuring that accurate performance and monitoring information is reported to the Board, responding to new challenges and delivery issues as they arise. They also play a key role in liaising with other organisations, both within their own local authorities and through other sub-regional groups.

The Group is further supported by specialist technical groups - Homelessness Group, Private Sector Housing Group, North Yorkshire & East Rural Housing Enabler Network and Gypsy, Roma, Traveller & Showpeople Group, who each have responsibility for the related priorities in the Housing Strategy. There is a Chief Housing Officer representative on each of these groups.

The York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Housing Forum

The York, North Yorkshire & East Riding Housing Forum comprises local authority members and officers from  housing and support providers within the sub region. It acts as a sounding board for the Board for key policies and initiatives as well as promoting and sharing good practice and innovation through themed discussions, led by internal and external partners. Its views are feedback to the Board.

Should you wish to attend Forum meetings or join our mailing list please contact Sharon.Graham@hambleton.gov.uk

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?